Marty Brown - American Highway (2019)
Country | 00:35:43 | WEB FLAC (tracks) | 232,26 MB
Label: Plowboy Records

Re-imagined, refined, revived are the words that best describe Marty Brown and his new album, 'American Highway', on Plowboy Records. After a two-decade self-imposed "break" from major recording, Marty Brown hit songwriter and producer (I'm From the Country/Tracy Byrd, When I Stop Loving You/Trace Adkins, It Ain't Me If It Ain't You/Brooks & Dunn) returns with a tour de force co-produced with the reverend Jon Tiven (B.B. King, Wilson Pickett, Waylon Jennings) who co-wrote nine of the disc's songs with Brown, and one with the addition of Marty Brown Jr. The result is an embrace of - and homage to- Country's foundational genres. From Gospel to Blues to Traditional Country, Rockabilly and beyond, Brown has pulled these various threads together and created a tightly woven masterpiece.

Brown views 'American Highway' as his "Rembrandt" or "Michelangelo", an achievement that marks his far-reaching and creative best. Like Rembrandt's use of light and shadow to focus the viewer's eye, Brown's songwriting and vocal stylings contrasts to draw in the listener.'

01. Marty Brown - American Highway
02. Marty Brown - I'm on a Roll (Better Than It's Ever Been)
03. Marty Brown - Umbrella Lovers
04. Marty Brown - Shaking All over the World
05. Marty Brown - When the Blues Comes Around
06. Marty Brown - Right out of Left Field
07. Marty Brown - Kentucky Blues
08. Marty Brown - Casino Winnebago
09. Marty Brown - Velvet Chains
10. Marty Brown - Mona Lisa Smiles
(Buy premium account for maximum speed and resuming ability)